Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia - Where History Meets Opportunity

Phone: 902.532.2043

Traffic Flow Advisory Committee

The mandate of the Traffic Flow Advisory Committee is to gather information in order to identify and explore potential traffic issues in town including but not restricted to safety, speeding, signage, traffic calming, and traffic direction (one way/two way streets). The committee’s governing policy can be found here.

Meetings are held Monthly, the second Thursday of each month at 9am.

Council Members: Holly Sanford and Michael Tompkins
Staff Members: Chief of Police Mark Kane (Traffic Authority) and Superintendent of Public Works Kevin McLean

Minutes from Traffic Flow Advisory Committee, as well as special meetings are posted here as soon as they are available. If you have any questions regarding the minutes, please email